U.S. Mission Uganda Holiday List for 2022

January

New Year's Day
Saturday, January 01
United States of America Flag
ug Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 17
United States of America Flag
Liberation Day
Wednesday, January 26
ug Flag

February

Archbishop Janani Luwum Day
Wednesday, February 16
ug Flag
Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 21
United States of America Flag

March

International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 08
ug Flag

April

Good Friday
Friday, April 15
ug Flag
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18
ug Flag

May

Eid al-Fitr (Dates may change depend on the sighting of the moon)
Monday, May 02
ug Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
United States of America Flag

June

Martyrs Day
Friday, June 03
ug Flag
National Heroes Day
Thursday, June 09
ug Flag
Juneteenth
Monday, June 20
United States of America Flag

July

Independence Day
Monday, July 04
United States of America Flag
Eid-al-Adha
Saturday, July 09
ug Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 05
United States of America Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 10
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Friday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day
Monday, December 26
United States of America Flag
ug Flag
New Year's Day
Saturday, December 31
United States of America Flag